Diabetestribe

  • 09:33:53 am on July 19, 2008 | 0
    Tags: ,

    Maybe it’s just me, but since I cut out the sugar it seems like other food seems tastier, or it seems like the same food I used to eat seems to have more taste/spice/flavor than before. I’ve never heard of diabetes affecting the taste buds. Either way, if it is real or psycological, I am thankful because it is making the transition easier. I am really thinking like never before about all my food choices, and instead of depressing me because of what I can’t have, I am energized by the possibilities of what I can have.

    I don’t expect that to last.

     

Leave a Reply

