Diabetestribe

  • 07:52:29 am on July 21, 2008 | 0
    Tags: ,

    I get my test blood from my ring finger on my left hand. I use the side of my finger facing me. Why?
    It is the finger I have had the most luck with getting a consistent testable sample. I wonder if my wedding ring being on that finger helps. Since I type on keyboards all day, doing it directly on the finger wouldn’t work for me.

    I don’t really find the experience painful or nauseating as some do. I donated plasma back in college, so
    needles don’t really scare me so much.

    My blood sugar is holding pretty steady. I have a doctor’s appointment later this week and hopefully he will refer me to an ophthalmologist so I can finally get a better pair of glasses. More diabetes education tomorrow (food class) so the adventure continues.

     

Leave a Reply

