Diabetestribe

  • 08:19:53 am on July 31, 2008 | 0
    Tags: , , ,

    I have been put on a testing schedule of sorts until my next nutritionist appointment. Since I have been diagnosed, I have been testing before breakfast and before dinner as my nurse had said. Now my testing schedule looks like this:

    First day – Before Breakfast, 2 Hours After Breakfast
    Second day – Before Lunch, 2 Hours After Lunch
    Third day – Before Dinner, 2 Hours After Dinner, Bedtime
    Fourth day – Go back to First Day

    I need to try to put these times in as reminders on my iPhone, but I’m not sure I’ll end up doing it.
    I noticed that they updated the Glucose-charter iPhone application. I will test it when I get comfortable with the method I use to measure my weight. The food database that shows glycemic index and glycemic load is pretty nice.

     

Leave a Reply

