Diabetestribe

  • 09:18:08 am on August 2, 2008 | 0
    Tags: , ,

    We are going swimming today. We have a niece and nephew over to play with my son, and while my wife made them eggs, bacon and cheese grits, I ate an apple and a banana, and I drank water. I was happy with my meal.

    I’m really getting used to this way of eating. It’s a struggle, but I just keep away from the things I don’t need. I want to lower my cholesterol and triglycerides too, so that affects my eating choices.

    This is the first week in a while I don’t have some sort of diabetes-related appointment. I do have a nutritionist appointment and a podiatrist appointment the following week. I’ve never spent so much money at a pharmacy lately either.

     

Leave a Reply

