Diabetestribe

  • 07:28:32 am on August 13, 2008 | 0
    Tags: , ,

    I had my appointment with my CDE/nutritionist yesterday and I have lost 15 lbs since I started working with them. She was very happy with my blood sugar progress and what I have been eating. I admitted that I was not happy with the amount of exercise I had been doing, and I set a goal to get more exercise before our next meeting in 2 and a half months from now.

    I have to admit, I do feel much better lately. Next appointment is on the 18th with the ophthalmologist. I haven’t met him yet, so I hope it goes well. I’m expecting to need bifocals at a minimum but we’ll see. I always get those unbreakable frames and I like transitions, hopefully I can get that with my new glasses.

     

Leave a Reply

