Diabetestribe

  • 10:55:38 am on August 22, 2008 | 0
    Tags: ,

    I got a free Accu-chek Compact Plus from my CDE yesterday! Now I have to:

    -Use up all the strips on my Breeze2 (I paid $50 for them, I’m gonna use them)
    -Get a prescription for the Compact Plus strip drums and lancets (Sure I can buy cheapo lancets but my insurance will pay for the strips and lancets under one copay so why not?)
    -Order the IR unit, the software and get a USB-serial cable.

    I like this meter. It’s black, it looks like something a man would use. It looks like a Fluke meter’s, badder, angrier brother. Ok, maybe I exaggerate.

     

Leave a Reply

