Diabetestribe

  • 08:41:34 pm on August 26, 2008 | 0
    Tags: , ,

    I was feeling well today. I went to lunch with a coworker who has Type 1, we talked about all sorts of diabetes geek stuff, like his meter that sends his BG readings directly to his pump which saves him a step. Then I walked back to my office. I went to the bathroom and noticed that my urine was kind of dark looking. I thought maybe it was something I ate, but three hours later it was still discolored. I called my doctor’s office and they asked me to come in. I gave a sample there, and it looked a lot darker since it wasn’t diluted by the water in the toilet. They took some blood and the doctor told me not to take my metformin until I heard from them. I can still take my amaryl.

    I’m nervous.

     

Leave a Reply

