Diabetestribe

  • 07:06:05 am on August 30, 2008 | 1
    Tags: , , , ,

    Before I went to the hospital to get my ultrasound, I stopped at Walgreens to get a bottled water to help my bladder stay full. The guy running the register asked me if I wanted to donate money for juvenile (Type 1) diabetes research. I donated five dollars, and he gave me a coupon worth five dollars towards one of their custom photo products.

    I’d like to ask folks to go by Walgreens and donate to the Juvenile Diabetes Research Foundation. Who knows, perhaps your donation will be the money needed to get to a cure for our Type 1 friends.

     

Comments

  • Lee Ann 11:09 am on August 30, 2008 | # | Reply

    Walgreens has been a corporate sponsor for years. You didn’t get a paper sneaker to write your name on? That’s what they do around these parts. They sell the paper sneakers for $1. I try to hit all the stores in the area that sell them – some corporate, some local sponsors – and buy them during sneaker sales time. Instead of writing my name, I always “CURE ME” 🙂
    The sales/donation requests correspond to when the local walk is in your area. Thanks for donating and posting about it!!


Leave a Reply

