Diabetestribe

  • 08:24:29 am on September 10, 2008 | 0
    Tags: ,

    Yesterday morning I had an IVP. I had to sign a disclaimer saying among other things that it was possible to die from the procedure. What a warm and fuzzy disclosure!

    It took a long time, at least an hour and a half. It didn’t make me feel weird or kill me (yet). I can’t take my Metformin until the doctor says I can. The x-ray tech said that if I did take it, if I didn’t have kidney problems before, I would.

    I feel ok, my blood sugar is doing fine. I am trying not to obsess about the test results.

    I just want it to be over with.

     

Leave a Reply

