Diabetestribe

  • 11:11:49 am on October 20, 2008 | 1
    Tags: , , , ,

    I have been really slacking on the blog lately, but I went to the doctor today and got my first post-diagnosis A1C.

    The doctor said, “You hit a home run. 5.1 %.” I was floored. I knew it would be better than 12.8 % , but I was figuring it would be around 7%. I’m going to keep doing what I’ve been doing – taking my metformin er 500 mg twice a day religiously, and following a low glycemic index diet. I’ve weaned myself off of Amaryl.

    When he told me, I was so happy I thought I had won the lottery. Really, I haven’t been this elated in a long time.

    I have much more hope for the future. I can do this!

     

Comments

  • atdiabetes 2:03 pm on February 2, 2009 | # | Reply

    Hello! I couldn’t find an e-mail address, so I’ll have to contact you through a comment!
    I came across Diabetestribe and I thought your readers may be interested in a new study about type 2 diabetes. You seem to have a lot of followers living with diabetes every day, and perhaps you would like to help share some information with them. In about 10 minutes, your input can help the diabetes community and medical research.

    I’m with a group that simplifies scientific information about clinical trials so that people can better understand it. Right now, we’re preparing information about an upcoming type 2 diabetes clinical research study, and with your help we can make this information even more meaningful to people and their families living with diabetes.

    Would you be willing to take a short survey, or maybe post a link to it on your blog? The survey is anonymous, but should you or any of your readers choose to leave an email address you can learn more about this upcoming diabetes clinical study when it is ready to accept participants. By clicking on the following link or copying and pasting it into your browser, you will be connected to the questions: http://www.DiabetesCareStudy.com.

    We welcome your insight and we appreciate your feedback!

    Thank you so much!

    Ashley Toal
    atoal@mediciglobal.com


Leave a Reply

